U.S. COMPANY RESEARCH
Luminous Acquisition
LUMIU · Not specified · SPAC
Filed · Trading commencement is not verified in this record.
Waiting for the first daily source run
Daily checks are configured, but the host has not yet recorded a daily run. The saved research retains its source dates.
- Issuer filing history checked
- Nov 4, 2026 09:08 UTC
- Company facts last changed
- Nov 2, 2026 12:01 UTC
How updates are checked
Checks cover this issuer’s public SEC filing history. Pricing, the first trading day and market-price observations are separate events.
Public SEC filings. Confidential submissions and announcements outside the checked sources may not appear. Market prices retain their own observation dates.
IPO status
A filing is recorded. A public filing does not by itself confirm a final IPO price, an allocation or a first trading date.
Company details
Blank-check company seeking a business combination. The cited prospectus says it had not selected a business-combination target.
| Offered security | Units (one ordinary share, a warrant component, a right component) |
|---|---|
| Offering type | SPAC |
| SEC CIK | 0002148196 |
Return availability and recorded prices
Offer-price returns are not yet applicable. Final pricing and comparable trading observations are required.
Offering status and terms
| Ticker | LUMIU |
|---|---|
| Proposed venue | Not specified |
| Offering type | SPAC |
| Recorded stage | Filed |
| Source event date | Aug 4, 2026 |
| Event type | filing |
| First trading date | Not announced — The reviewed offering sources do not establish a completed first trading day; filing and expected closing dates are separate milestones. |
| Proposed price / range | $10.00 |
| Proposed base offer value | $105,000,000.00 |
| Offer value basis | Proposed base gross public-unit offering at $10 per unit; excludes the underwriters’ option, private placements, fees and expenses. |
| Offered shares / units | 10,500,000 |
| Offered security | Units (one ordinary share, a warrant component, a right component) |
| Additional shares / units under option | 1,575,000 |
| Underwriters | ARC Group Securities |
Gross offer value may include selling shareholders. It differs from issuer net proceeds, valuation and amounts including the additional-share option. Pricing alone does not confirm trading.
The venue is proposed; exchange approval and trading have not been established by that proposal.
Registration amount used to calculate fees
| Administrative fee-calculation base | $289,800,000.00 |
|---|---|
| Basis | Aggregate amount registered in the linked SEC fee exhibit; may include option securities, warrants or resales. It is used to calculate fees and is not the base cash offering size. |
How can I participate?
A public filing, expected date or final pricing does not itself confirm exchange trading. IPO participation requires an offering available through a participating broker.
Requesting an allocation does not guarantee shares. SEC investor guide to IPOs
Frequently asked questions
What is the IPO status of Luminous Acquisition?
A filing is recorded. A public filing does not by itself confirm a final IPO price, an allocation or a first trading date.
What is the recorded IPO price?
The recorded proposed price or range is $10.00. Proposed terms can change before final pricing.
Can I buy shares through this IPO?
Access depends on an offering being available through a participating broker. A filing or expected date does not guarantee an allocation or confirm that trading has started.
Who are the disclosed investors?
Investor information has not yet been verified for this profile. The Sources section links to the available documents.
What is the company valuation?
A dated company valuation has not been verified here. An offering amount, a funding round and a company valuation measure different things.
How current is this information?
Each source and price observation keeps its own date. A recent source check does not turn historical prices or ownership percentages into live data. Review the dated sources before relying on the record.
Major investors
A dated investor or principal-shareholder disclosure has not yet been verified for this profile.
Check the available source documents. Underwriters and investors serve different roles.
Funding and valuation
A dated company valuation has not been verified for this profile. The IPO offer amount is not a company valuation.
No verified funding-round history is attached to this record yet.
IPO news and filings
Dated company announcements and filing events from the available sources.
Source event · Aug 4, 2026
Filing recorded
Review the linked source for the recorded offering event.
More IPO profiles
A sector match is not established for this record. Browse other profiles with the same offering type.
Recent IPO activity
Recent recorded offering events in this dataset. These are not private-market price changes.
Recorded offering event
Narragansett Bancorp, Inc.
NARA · IPO
ExpectedNov 2, 2026 · expected
Recorded offering event
OPay
OPAY · IPO
IPO terminatedOct 30, 2026 · withdrawal
Recorded offering event
Timwood Holdings Ltd
TIWD · IPO
FiledOct 30, 2026 · filing
Sources
Fact verification and sources by field
- proposed ProceedsSource date: Aug 4, 2026 · Checked: Nov 2, 2026 12:01 UTC
- proposed ProceedsSource date: Not supplied · Checked: Nov 2, 2026 01:56 UTC
- proposed Proceeds BasisSource date: Aug 4, 2026 · Checked: Nov 2, 2026 12:01 UTC
- proposed Proceeds BasisSource date: Not supplied · Checked: Nov 2, 2026 01:56 UTC
- proceedsSource date: Not supplied · Checked: Nov 2, 2026 01:56 UTC
- proceeds BasisSource date: Not supplied · Checked: Nov 2, 2026 01:56 UTC
- cikSource date: Not supplied · Checked: Nov 2, 2026 10:16 UTC
- sec UrlSource date: Not supplied · Checked: Nov 2, 2026 10:16 UTC
- sec Checked AtSource date: Not supplied · Checked: Nov 2, 2026 10:16 UTC
- latest Sec FilingSource date: Not supplied · Checked: Nov 2, 2026 10:16 UTC
- sec Filing HistorySource date: Not supplied · Checked: Nov 2, 2026 10:16 UTC
- typeSource date: Aug 4, 2026 · Checked: Nov 2, 2026 10:29 UTC
- classification BasisSource date: Aug 4, 2026 · Checked: Nov 2, 2026 10:29 UTC
- latest RegistrationSource date: Aug 4, 2026 · Checked: Nov 2, 2026 10:29 UTC
- sec File NumberSource date: Aug 4, 2026 · Checked: Nov 2, 2026 10:16 UTC
- registration File NumberSource date: Aug 4, 2026 · Checked: Nov 2, 2026 10:16 UTC
- first Filed AtSource date: Aug 4, 2026 · Checked: Nov 2, 2026 10:16 UTC
- priceSource date: Aug 4, 2026 · Checked: Nov 2, 2026 12:01 UTC
- sharesSource date: Aug 4, 2026 · Checked: Nov 2, 2026 12:01 UTC
- shares BasisSource date: Aug 4, 2026 · Checked: Nov 2, 2026 12:01 UTC
- proposed Proceeds LowSource date: Aug 4, 2026 · Checked: Nov 2, 2026 12:01 UTC
- proposed Proceeds HighSource date: Aug 4, 2026 · Checked: Nov 2, 2026 12:01 UTC
- security TypeSource date: Aug 4, 2026 · Checked: Nov 2, 2026 12:01 UTC
- business DescriptionSource date: Aug 4, 2026 · Checked: Nov 2, 2026 12:01 UTC
- overallotment SharesSource date: Aug 4, 2026 · Checked: Nov 2, 2026 12:01 UTC
- proposed Proceeds With OptionSource date: Aug 4, 2026 · Checked: Nov 2, 2026 12:01 UTC
- proposed Proceeds Maximum With OptionSource date: Aug 4, 2026 · Checked: Nov 2, 2026 12:01 UTC
- underwritersSource date: Aug 4, 2026 · Checked: Nov 2, 2026 12:01 UTC
- underwriters BasisSource date: Aug 4, 2026 · Checked: Nov 2, 2026 12:01 UTC
- registration Fee EstimateSource date: Not supplied · Checked: Nov 2, 2026 12:01 UTC
- registration Fee Estimate BasisSource date: Not supplied · Checked: Nov 2, 2026 12:01 UTC
- offering Terms StatusSource date: Aug 4, 2026 · Checked: Nov 2, 2026 12:01 UTC
- venue StatusSource date: Aug 4, 2026 · Checked: Nov 2, 2026 12:01 UTC
- Nasdaq IPO Calendar / EDGAR OnlineSource date: Not supplied
- Monthly calendar dataSource date: Not supplied
- SEC / issuer primary verificationSource date: Not supplied
- SEC / issuer primary verificationSource date: Aug 4, 2026
- Reviewed primary filingSource date: Not supplied